Euro 2024 qualifying draw – live updates | Euro 2024

Key events


Hello and welcome to live coverage of the Euro 2024 qualifying draw. You know the drill: an interminable preamble – no, not this one – and then a load of balls. Aptly enough, Euro 2024 will have 24 teams (Euro 2072 is going to be a riot), and this is how they will be decided.

  • Germany qualify automatically as hosts

  • There will be ten groups, seven with five teams and three with six. The top two teams in each group qualify automatically.

  • The last three places will be decided through the play-offs, with entry determined by performances in the Nations League.

Uefa Nations League pot (these teams are guaranteed a five-team group)

Netherlands, Croatia, Spain, Italy

Pot 1

Denmark, Portugal, Belgium, Hungary, Switzerland, Poland

Pot 2

France, Austria, Czech Republic, England, Wales, Israel, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Serbia, Scotland, Finland

Pot 3

Ukraine, Iceland, Norway, Slovenia, Republic of Ireland, Albania, Montenegro, Romania, Sweden, Armenia

Pot 4

Georgia, Greece, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan, Kosova, Bulgaria, Faroe Islands, North Macedonia

Pot 5

Slovakia, Northern Ireland, Cyprus, Belarus, Lithuania, Gibraltar, Estonia, Latvia, Moldova, Malta

Pot 6

Andorra, San Marino, Liechtenstein